…didn’t work for me…

Others have had that problem with the filecheck. I’m not sure if it’s a malfunction, or the system just doing too much and going slowly, but the proposed fix didn’t work for me. The offending package seems to be plymouth, and I’ve currently got version 0.8.2-2ubuntu2. I’m editing my /etc/fstab so fsck doesn’t run automatically, and I’ll keep an eye on the version and make sure my backups are done, until there seems to be a fix.

Maybe I’ll go back to Karmic.

0 Responses to “…didn’t work for me…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

