Not ready for the big time

I suppose if I bought a computer from a major manufacturer with Ubuntu Lucid Lynx pre-installed, it would probably just work, because all the kinks would have been worked out.

But I’m now having problems with fsck getting stuck at about 70% (not hanging, but

  • going
  • exceptionally
  • slowly).

I’m thinkin’ I’m glad my scared-to-death-of-the-computer father doesn’t have to put up with this stuff. (And so much for the “easy to use” distro.)

0 Responses to “Not ready for the big time”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

