Another thought on the Lucid install problem

See the earlier posts about my trouble with the 10.04 Lucid installation. I hadn’t started this blog then, but I remember I had troubles with the 9.10 Karmic installation on the main computer as well, and I had a separate /home partition then, too (I’ve since gotten rid of the separate /home partition; I’ll depend on my regular backups).

I’m thinkin’ Ubuntu just doesn’t like the separate /home partition on my setup.

And is it just me, or is Lucid booting slower? Maybe the integrated /home partition slows things down…

0 Responses to “Another thought on the Lucid install problem”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

