Ubuntu woes

Lucid was available for download when I got home from work, so I tried both the 386-desktop ISO and netbook ISO download by torrent first – and they were slow – AND the desktop ISO download was corrupted (see the MD5SUM and SHA256SUM info). A regular download of the Desktop ISO was OK, though.

Now I’m having trouble getting the upgrades – the extra software I like to add (like medibuntu, Java, Flash) onto the netbook; mostly, I suspect, because the servers are overloaded. I’ll wait until the weekend, or next week, before I install on the main computer.

0 Responses to “Ubuntu woes”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

