… and vice versa

Years ago, I was singing the praises of Ubuntu, and one of my selling points was that you didn’t need great hardware on which to install it. I was stumbling a bit over my words, and the other guy said, “Yeah, I know; you like it ’cause it runs on crap.” Well, except for the fact that is was said with more exactitude than grace, that was what I meant.

I was reminded of that today when I had the opposite issue. My old HP 4200c scanner wasn’t supported under Vista, and doesn’t appear to be supported by Windows 7 either. But the XSane application that comes bundled with Ubuntu fired right up, and gave me almost too many options and possibilities! So, in addition to Ubuntu running on crap, it appears that crap runs on Ubuntu, as well.

Y’know, I’m not even sorry for that terrible wordplay.

0 Responses to “… and vice versa”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

